Say hello! (New Community Members Thread)

This thread is for new members to introduce themselves. Say hello here!

Share a bit about yourself, perhaps about your background as a composer, sound designer, musician, what have you.

pinned globally #2

Good morning and hello. I’m really looking forward to this Pianobook journey with everyone. I think it’s going to be a nice place to be.

Hi everyone. I am a composer musician originally from North London now based in Colchester UK. I was taught classical piano from the age of 6 to 12 then I self taught myself guitar and keyboards. I have been writing many styles of music since the late 70’s but I havn’t done anything major. Looking forward to meeting fellow composers :slightly_smiling_face:

Great to see this Community section up and running, thank you…I hope you’ll have seen my “piano-in-the-sea” photos in the Sea Burial section of this site…many thanks to Christian for this whole Piano Book journey and I hope to be submitting the samples of my own piano later today…I’m an amateur home-hobbyist who happens to be as captivated and passionate about this whole family as anyone…very much looking forward to seeing where we all take it…

Hi everyone - I’m a composer based in Cumbria in the North of England. My recent work includes music for the Calm app, multiple library music albums ranging from Cinematic and Drama to Indie, Rock and Sound Effects and I make sample packs for companies including MusicTech Mag and Sample Magic. I also recently released a new album called Noir which you can hear here: https://soundcloud.com/michaeldenny/sets/michael-denny-noir
If you want to know more my website is www.michaeldennymusic.com